With a monthly subscription, payment recurs automatically each month. You can cancel anytime, and you won't be charged for the next billing cycle. With an annual subscription, you prepay for 12 months. Your payment will recur automatically at the end of the 12 months unless you cancel before then. Unfortunately, if you cancel during a monthly or annual period, we cannot partially refund any unused time.