How do I un-connect a child/student profile?

There are several reasons you might want to un-connect the child or student profile. The child's family might move and they would be attending a new school, or they graduate to a new grade and a new teacher each year. You would need to un-connect the profile from one classroom before you can link it to another new classroom.

How to un-connect a child profile from the educator's account (parent):
1. Switch to the parent profile (enter your account password to access your parent profile)
2. Click your parent avatar to access your parent dashboard
3. Click on the menu option (3 dots to the far right of each profile)
4. Select "Leave the Classroom" and then confirm your choice
Screen_Shot_2017-04-19_at_4.27.42_PM.png

How to un-connect a student profile from the educator's account (educator):
1. Switch to the teacher profile (enter your account password to access your teacher profile)
2. Click your teacher avatar to access your teacher dashboard
3. Click on the menu option (3 dots to the far right of each profile)
4. Select "Remove from Class" and then confirm your choice
Screen_Shot_2017-04-19_at_4.26.54_PM.png

What happens after un-connecting?
From the home account's view: the child profile is now able to re-link to a new classroom. You can repeat this process every year, and your child will have a complete history of all their Epic! reading.

From the educator's account view: the student profile will disappear from their class list. If it is un-connected by accident, it can always be reconnected.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk